top of page
Search
Writer's pictureSOI Blog

NEW BEAUTY AMBASSADORS

Kim Aileen Varnai and Eden Keslassy are our new Beauty Ambassadors. In this Blog they will be sharing their beauty secrets and recommendations for a healthy skin.



1. Why do you think it is important to use a biological skin care line like SOI Kim?

Some people think it is silly to be thinking about our skin when you are not even 30 years old. However I am of the opinion that you can never care about your skin too early. There is a saying that goes like "your skin in the 40s exactly shows people what you did in your 20s." I am convinced that treating your skin with biological, non-alcoholic products does wonders. In the end it is all about keeping your skin hydrated and using healthy creams.


2. What are the steps you recommend taking when washing off makeup at night Eden?

I am taking my make up off immediately when walking through the door. Going to sleep with your make up is really bad for your skin and will lead to break outs. I personally like to use the Cleansing Milk from SOI "MILKY". It is 100% organic and made out of sesame oil, lime extract and beeswax, a formula for success. I prefer to use all biological products and I love for what SOI stands for. It is also just a little company with their headquarters in Corsica, France, which imposes me a lot because I am French myself. I like to support smaller businesses. So to come back to the question, I gently massage the cleansing milk with a little bit of warm water into my skin and leave it on for at least 3 minutes. Afterwards I rinse it off with warm water and viola. Afterwards I usually use a night serum so my skin stays hydrated over the night.


3. What is the one product in your life that you absolutely can not live without Kim?

This is a difficult question, and hard to choose only one. I personally like serums and face washes. So I would say the serum from BIOEFFECT. It smooths your skin and keeps it hydrated over the whole night. TO to honest I also sometimes use it during the day. However, I love the Cleansing Milk from SOI. It smells so delicious and has a very nice texture because of the beeswax.


4. What is the secret to your healthy and glowing skin Eden and Kim?

"I drink a lot of water, even when I am in a hurry or a lot of stress. It is the number one secret to a healthy glowing skin. I would say I drink up to 3 liter a day. I always carry around my one liter bottle in order to remind myself to stay hydrated. I also use the MILKY Cleansing MIlk every night before I go to bed and I always use a night serum. Furthermore I like to day cream by Weleda. It is a very nice brand and super biological. "-Eden


"I agree with Eden, I tend to drink min 2 liters a day. Additionally I use a day cream from Dr. Hauschka. Before going to bed I cleanse my skin with a face scrub and put on a night cream from Elemis. I also focus on eating very clean and organic based. When I wake up in the morning the first thing I do is make myself a warm glass of water with lemon.




122 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page